Answer Me This

Answer Me This3

 

Joining Kendra at Catholic All Year for Answer Me This: the internet’s favorite virtual cocktail party.

1. What is your favorite picture book?
Harold and the Purple Crayon by Crockett Johnson. Hands down. It’s my favorite color and I love the way Harold’s purple crayon helps his imagination soar. 
2. Are you a boycotter?

With reservations. I do avoid buying anything with a pink ribbon on it to support  Planned Parenthood/Susan G. Komen but usually that’s only when I see the pink ribbon which advertises that the sale of that product, at that time will have portions donated. Because those corporations will only donate up to a certain number sold during the month of October, I don’t boycott year-round. Because I can’t remember my last name most days so I’m not going to remember every single company. I do try to avoid Autism Speaks-supported items because of their denigration of people like my daughter diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder…so I don’t “light it up blue” in solidarity with them and don’t eat at restaurants in April advertising a portion of their proceeds will go to AS (and for the record, I rarely eat out at all). 

3. How do you feel about cheese?
Yes please. I love cheese. Like it should be illegal to love cheese this much. Unless, of course, it’s Stilton, Limburger or any of the “stinky cheeses” blech!

4. How many pairs of sunglasses do you own?
Zero. 

5. How long has it been since you went to the dentist?

About 8 years. If you know me you know what event happened 8 years ago that has put dental work on the back burner. The WAY back burner. My kids go every six months. Religiously.

6. If you could visit any religious site in the world, where would you go?

Ooh, tough call but right now my heart is set on going to the island of Patmos in Greece to see where John wrote Revelation while exiled. I don’t know why but the Holy Spirit has demanded of me this amazing interest and hope that one day I will go there. 

 

Well, that’s it. I know I’m horribly boring, but what else is new!? Join Kendra and clan for more interesting and fun answers.

 

One thought on “Answer Me This

Comments are closed.