I smashed my thumb because I’m awesome

or God wanted to teach me a lesson.  That second one is probably a lot more accurate. Something about taking time and whatever.

I did it taking laundry out of the washing machine and moving it to the dryer. Yes, you read that sentence completely correctly :(. Again, I’m trying to think of it as a special talent I am awesome at despite all the evidence to the contrary.

This morning my daughter underwent surgery for dental repairs. She had to undergo general anesthesia because autism is always fun like that. Seven cavities that we couldn’t do anything about because flossing her teeth is it’s own level of hell. Super special. One crown, the rest just fillings. But she handled it like a pro. My only complaint, they had the cafe right next to the surgery check-in. Yeah let’s torture poor people already undergoing surgery :(.

Let’s turn those frowns upside down. To those who may be reading me from Conversion Diary whether you clicked the link from Jen’s post yesterday on weight loss OR you searched down to two hundred thirty something and found me. Welcome. I am honored you would light the doorway of my little corner of the interwebs. I try not to be totally morose all the time.

My mom drove down last night to help us out today because yeah moms! She put my older son on the bus and then spent the morning taking the younger son to the grocery store, coffee shop and Wal-Mart. Yes, he is the luckiest four-year-old on the planet.

Jeff took the day off to help me at the hospital. It gave him lots of time to lesson plan/grade. I was glad to have his company because although I had a great book to read (Scott Hahn’s The Lamb’s Feast) it is better to be worried/nervous with someone than alone.

I am so tired today physically and emotionally but my heart is full seeing my kids loving each other and praying for one another like they did last night knowing one would be doing something new and scary. I promise you a better and not so sleepy post tomorrow.

