Sunday Snippets

Well, this wasn’t a great week as far as posting goes, so in joining Rann this week I will include my two posts, both of which were inspired by one Olympic athlete and his personal struggles but which I hope I used successfully to better illustrate two different points: the rights of fathers where their unborn children are concerned and how those who are grieving deserve dignity.

Finally, Rann’s question of the week this week is for our favorite Bible verse and why:

Well, I have a few but I’ll stick with the first one that popped into my head which is Hebrews 11:1

Faith is the realization of what is hoped for and evidence of things not seen.

To me it is the sum of how I think of my faith. It just says so beautifully what I struggle to put into words.

 

