Small Successes

Small-Success-Thursday-550x330

 

Joining the lovely ladies at Catholicmom.com particularly the hostess, Sherry Antonetti.

1. It’s our third “snow day” (more accurately ice day) in a row and I haven’t lost my mind. Yet!

2. I dislocated my knee cap last Friday night at work. I’ve done it before but always on my right knee and this was my left knee, so it was kind of a new thing…anyway. I managed to make it back to work Saturday morning and work my entire shift on it (I am a cashier so I stand the whole shift). My manager was great about it and standing on it actually helped. So, yeah, I’d consider it a big success.

3. I convince my four-year-old to go out and play in the ice. Which was a surprisingly hard sell, especially since he could not make a snowman out of it. But he went out and had fun, so at the end of the day, that’s all that counts.

3 thoughts on “Small Successes

  1. That has to be a painful thing! Do you know why it keeps happening? Hope you are feeling better soon.

    • When I was younger it happened because I was dancing. It happened last weekend as a freak thing. I moved awkwardly to catch something and the thing fell on my knee at a bad angle and pushed me into the corner of something. It was rather painful for about 12 hours.

  2. Oh my word – that sounds awful. I had a trainer once (I cheered) that women tend to lock their kneecaps when they stand. And that there are strengthening exercises for it. I bed there is a sports medicine site that could help you.
    And I think you deserve a prize for not losing your mind.
    And – I finally let my child take a piece of cardboard and ride down the driveway in our ice storm…. he loved it because it slid pretty well (until it got wet).
    Blessings…
    em

Comments are closed.