#WhyWeMarch

I’m not in DC marching today. I am marching from my home in my heart. We’ve been streaming EWTN live (when it will cooperate) and playing in snow (that’s sort of a joke, it did snow, but not even dusting could be used to describe it).

Today, for the first time ever, my children and I talked about the “a” word. It was the most difficult discussion I have ever had with them. We talked about how God called us to be the voice for those who have no voice. We talked about how sad it is in our country that women are allowed to murder and butcher their babies before they have a chance to defend themselves. In the words of my six-year-old:

Why would anyone kill a baby? A baby did nothing wrong. No one should be killed!

I am proud to say, he gets it. We did not get into any graphic discussion of what happens in abortion, for my children, the IDEA of murder is bad enough. They don’t care to know, nor need to know, more at this point in their lives. We had some tears about this happening and lots of prayers. Prayers for mothers, fathers and babies. Prayers for those who are able to March in the elements today. Prayers for Pope Francis and leaders of the world that they may right this most essential violation of human rights.

In the end, I am proud we have two new prolife warriors. Two little boys who know simply that murder is wrong, and a life is a life, regardless of the hows and whys and circumstances.

The two newest pro-life warriors, don't underestimate their youth Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I dedicated you, a prophet to the nations I appointed you. “Ah, Lord GOD!” I said, “I do not know how to speak. I am too young!” But the LORD answered me, Do not say, “I am too young.” To whomever I send you, you shall go; whatever I command you, you shall speak. Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you to deliver you—oracle of the LORD. Jeremiah 1:5-8

The two newest pro-life warriors, don’t underestimate their youth
Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
before you were born I dedicated you,
a prophet to the nations I appointed you.
“Ah, Lord GOD!” I said,
“I do not know how to speak. I am too young!”
But the LORD answered me,
Do not say, “I am too young.”
To whomever I send you, you shall go;
whatever I command you, you shall speak.
Do not be afraid of them,
for I am with you to deliver you—oracle of the LORD.
Jeremiah 1:5-8

 

William Christopher 32 weeks 5 days "You formed my inmost being; you knit me in my mother’s womb. I praise you, because I am wonderfully made; wonderful are your works!"  Psalm 139:13-14

William Christopher
32 weeks 5 days
“You formed my inmost being;
you knit me in my mother’s womb.
I praise you, because I am wonderfully made;
wonderful are your works!”
Psalm 139:13-14

 

