The Week of Birthday

My week of birthday began this morning. My birthday is toward the end of this week, and as I told my children, the reward for living this many years is a whole week of birthday (for Daddy’s age, it’s a whole month!).

Today was not spectacular in it’s beginning. Since Wednesday I have had some ugly health stuff going on. It’s included a migraine, nausea, GI virus and extreme olfactory sensitivity. This morning a migraine woke me at 3, then again at 4:45 and again at 5:20 and it was a beast. I used warm compresses and finally gave into caffeine, aspirin and aceteminophen. I was still in such rotten shape though we did not make it to mass this morning. This particular migraine came with extreme light sensitivity and vision issues. I had difficulty with being able to see out of my right eye during it and it wasn’t safe for me to drive.

I was especially bummed as it is Respect Life Sunday. Poor Joey had gotten up and dressed and fed himself! Jeff made him a nice breakfast to make up for Mama not feeling great.

When it was safe for me to drive I went out to grab a couple of newspapers to get my coupons and to pick up play-doh that Jeff promised Will yesterday then forgot to get from Big Box.

Jeff made me cheese quesadillas for lunch, one of my comfort foods. Lunch was fun but shortly after I had a random attack of sciatica! Argh! After resting for a bit, the boys asked if we could watch the Star Wars Trilogy. Being that it’s my week of birthday, I was more than happy to oblige.

Dinner was a pork tenderloin, saffron rice, broccoli and zucchini with chocolate chip cookies for dessert.

It was a very lazy Sunday to start birthday week that had a few rough spots.

