Five Favorites

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

1. Mid-Atlantic Produce

001

There are no tomatoes or corn like that of NJ, DE, and MD. None. And that cantaloupe and cucumber rocked our socks too.

2. Grown men who surf with individuals with autism

The awesome guys who donate their time and talent to surf with children with autism, coast to coast and in Hawaii

The awesome guys who donate their time and talent to surf with children with autism, coast to coast and in Hawaii

No man stands so tall as when he stoops to help a child. Talent and heart abound.

3. Delaware

Seriously, I had never been there before last week and I am so sorry I hadn’t. In fact, it was the only state between FL and NY on the east coast I had never been to. But I loved the weather and the people and the produce and well, everything.

4. The Other Boleyn Girl

 

I couldn’t believe it took me this long to get to reading it and it took less than a week to read at over 600 pages. I could not put it down. And I knew what happened. I knew Anne would be beheaded. I knew that since middle school!  Still it was wonderfully written and the characters so amazing. I guess it helps that I love the Royal Family and their history like some people love, well, a lot of stuff!

5. The Duck Dynasty Season Premiere

Miss Kay’s sentiment that now she was getting the wedding she had always dreamed of and was with all the people she loved had me in tears. Seeing the oldest (and unbearded) son, have his parents renew their vows and seeing the hijinks of how three of the Robertson daughters-in-law give the anniversary gift of the wedding Phil and Miss Kay never had was both funny and tear-jerking. And then there were the vows. I thought nothing could top Miss Kay’s vows until I heard Phil’s. And then I really bawled like a baby. This is real-love, dedication, forgiveness and redemption people. Hollywood could never have written something so beautiful.

