Light in Darkness

Joining Maria again this week to share more moments of light in darkness.

This week I want to share a personal story. No video, no links, just something that happened to me.

Last week I had a meltdown. A mommy meltdown that manifested in a post on facebook with a picture. I was upset and I was vulnerable and probably not in my best frame of judgment in choosing to post all this on facebook. Well, as it turns out, my lack of judgment in being willing to share my vulnerability was what was needed not just for me, but for a lot of my friends as well. Instead of anyone tearing me down, people chose to build me up. And others as well. And it helped others realize they were not as alone in their parenting insecurities. Some of the things people shared were deeply personal and heart wrenching. Some of the encouragement people offered was prayerful and very heartfelt. But it was all to better one another. And I am so thankful God directed my heart as He did in that moment of my weakness and vulnerability.

2 thoughts on “Light in Darkness

  1. I’d say that is a wonderful God-incidence! You chose to post something at just the right time for just the right people. Hoping & praying that this will be a better week for you! Thanks for sharing & participating!

  2. It is scary when we allow ourselves to be so vulnerable, but we are also more open to receive love. Praying that you feel better!

Comments are closed.