Five Favorites

five-favorites-moxie-wife-1

1. Reese’s Eggs. They are my all-time favorite candy. Ever. And it is so unfair I only get them once a year! Once!

2. Wilber’s Barbecue

In the town my husband grew up in where we visited yesterday. Best eastern NC barbecue EVER. Eastern NC BBQ is pulled pork with a vinegar based sauce. And it rocks my socks.

3. 6:30 AM Easter Sunday Mass…HOLLA! Yes, I absolutely love mass that begins before the sun comes up and seeing the first rays illuminate the stained glass at my parish then exiting to the morning. On top of that, I love having a seat and a parking place.

4. Alleluia—it is probably my favorite word ever. And we didn’t get to say it for six weeks, so singing it in mass and reciting/chanting it with the Divine Office makes my life just that much happier.

5. BABIES!!! They are the best. And I can’t wait to see pics of sweet little man Lord when he makes his appearance: psst, little guy today is Mama’s birthday, it would make an awesome present to show up today!

 

2 thoughts on “Five Favorites

  1. Can’t wait to meet your sweet little man! How exciting!
    I a also a HUGE fan of Reece’s Peanut Butter Eggs. I actually like them right out of the fridge. So good!

    • Actually, I was referring to Hallie’s Charlie, as far as I know, God hasn’t blessed us with a fourth, yet. So, maybe 🙂 But thanks for the positive thoughts. We’d love a fourth, if it’s God’s will!

Comments are closed.