Ten on Tuesday

This week’s questions from Chelsea

1. What is your favorite Pixar movie? Have you seen all of them?
Wow, difficult to pick one. I have seen them all. I love A Bug’s Life because it is so imaginative and creative to me. I love Wall-E because of the images and the beauty of the score paired with them. I also love how the majority of the story is told without words. I love Ratatouille because I love the idea of anyone can cook (my husband actually has lessons from it for  his high school students) and how they conveyed so beautifully how food can transport us to a specific time and place just through taste. I love all three Toy Story’s because I really enjoy seeing how our relationships to things we love changes over time. I love The Incredibles because I love super heroes, plain and simple. And I really identified with what Brad Bird was doing/saying with that film. Finally, I love Finding Nemo. I initially loved it because of the colors and how majestic it was. After having kids, I loved the story even more. And I love Dory.

2. Do you enjoy soccer?
It doesn’t bother me, but I don’t LOVE it like I LOVE hockey and baseball

3. Are you musical?
Nope

4. How many push-ups can you do?
None

5. Did you have braces when you were younger?
No, I need them now though but no dental insurance, so no braces.

6. Summer or winter? Coffee or tea? Wedges or flats?
Winter–there is a limit to how much you can strip off but no limit to layers
Tea
Wedges. I’m short. Very short

7. Do you buy new or used cars?
Used. As long as it runs, it don’t need to be pretty or new.

8. Are you afraid of needles?
Not afraid, but I don’t like them, says the woman who injects herself daily while pregnant.

9. Do you get cranky when you’re tired or hungry?
Yes to all of the above

10. Write your newest favorite recipe.
Uhhhh….well….

LINK!

One thought on “Ten on Tuesday

Comments are closed.