A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

Joining Judy to celebrate our attitude of gratitude. 

1. For date nights. We don’t take them as often as we should, but we did this weekend and we had a blast.

2. For the awesome people at drop-in care. They totally attend to our kids’ needs and are so loving/accepting of Shelby.

3. For our dear friends Andrea and Florentina for giving us the opportunity to help them at their booth at the Healthy Kids Fair this past weekend.

4. For my new job.

5. For one of my bestests Jen who has made me laugh and smile from 2 hours away all week.

5 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. Childcare is so hard to find, so it’s wonderful you had such great care for your children. My mom sometimes suggests teens we know to watch our children, but I often hesitate. Just this morning I realized why…this is the generation devoted to social media & I’m so worried about my children not being watched because their teen babysitter is too busy texting, on Facebook, etc. Yes, I know we can set rules about that, but would they really follow them once we’re out the door?

    • Agreed. Of course with Shelby, I would never enlist a teenager unless I was present because teenagers just lack the maturity to be able to deal with all the ins and outs of autism. Drop in care is pretty expensive for three kids, but you pay for what you get and my kids love it!

Comments are closed.