A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

Joining Judy with an attitude of gratitude. 

1. For all the people who support myself, Shelby and our family, especially during world autism month. In particular for a former co-worker who approached me and asked me what he could do to help.

2. For the rain, even though it woke me up at 3 am, we are still in a deficit.

3. For my husband who offered to bring Chinese food home tonight and is willing to help make Challah tomorrow night.

4. For Blue Bunny Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream.

5. For the fact that God gave me another chance and I woke up this morning. He hasn’t given up on me!

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. Love your list, esp. #5…God truly is wonderful in giving us many chances each day to get it right. I know I often fail, but there is so much hope in Him!

  2. I love challah. Also, here in China they’re raising awareness of autism. There’s a new feature movie coming out on it and on today’s news they had a feature about a school in Qingdao for children with autism. Here they’re in the early stages of acknowledging such issues.

  3. I haven’t given up on you guys either…just don’t seem to have enough time to participate in the meme every week. I think of all of you often and love to hear how things are going with your thankful lists.

Comments are closed.