A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

Joining Judy again today to show an attitude of gratitude!

1) Thankful for the gift of mass. It is truly a time of refreshment and invigoration in my week.

2) Thankful for great free programs like our local branch library’s story time.

3) Thankful for wonderful friends who shower us with hand-me-downs mostly for our boys, but recently, Shelby has gotten some too!

4) Thankful for the beautiful collection of prayers we are privy to as Catholics. Novenas, psalms, Hail Marys, we have something for everyone!

5) Thankful for our kind and loving priest who welcomes all into our parish. He is truly a shepherd of the Lord.

4 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. What a wonderful, faith-filled list of blessings this week!

    I love hand-me-downs, too! When I was a child, I didn’t, but as a mom, I find they are truly a blessing! When The Princess was a baby, we were given so many beautiful outfits…her closet was quite full.

  2. I love your list as usual. I especially love the hand me downs! And the gift of Mass and the Catholic prayers! Oh I guess I love all of them!!

  3. I love libraries! We’re blessed to have such good ones throughout the US. Not every country does. Here in China you can’t take the books out. The whole list is wonderful indeed.

  4. I love this beautiful list of blessings you’ve shared with us! Thank you!
    OH! How I miss library story times. Used to go all the time with the older kids…but it seems that we can never seem to get there for my current Littles! I keep trying and hope to get back to that someday soon:)

Comments are closed.