A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

Joining Judy for Attitudes of Gratitude.

1) Thankful this week for t he wonderful support group meeting I went to last week. I truly felt safe and supported there.

2) Thankful for the women I met in the group (along with some friends I knew ahead). After the meeting many of us met for lunch, they welcomed the boys and we had a great time.

3) Thankful my car passed inspection. So thankful my car passed inspection.

4) Thankful my mother-in-law’s friends were able to join her for a nice lunch for her birthday over the weekend.

5) Thankful for my mom’s gift to me of a Breviary so I can say the Divine Office. It really bookends my day nicely.

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. How wonderful that your support group meeting went well for you! I pray it continues to meet your needs. And what a great gift from your mom.

  2. So glad you have support!
    And I love #4…that you are thankful for the wonderful and special time your MIL had…that is beautiful. She is blessed to have you as a daughter in law:)
    YAY for cars that pass inspection! Comes in handy, for sure!
    Thanks for sharing your blessings!
    I have always wanted a Breviary…it is on my wish list:) Enjoy yours!

Comments are closed.