A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

1) I am alive. It’s not an easy existence all the time, but God gave me this gift. I need to use it.

2) Somehow my kids are learning responsibility. By the grace of God.

3) That I have those moments with my three little bugs. It has become far too easy to forget, they will never be this little again.

4) That there are songs like this one to remind me to stop and love what I have now, right now.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dqUdI4AIDF0&ob=av2e

Who’s to say
What’s impossible
Well they forgot
This world keeps spinning
And with each new day
I can feel a change in everything
And as the surface breaks reflections fade
But in some ways they remain the same
And as my mind begins to spread its wings
There’s no stopping curiosity

I want to turn the whole thing upside down
I’ll find the things they say just can’t be found
I’ll share this love I find with everyone
We’ll sing and dance to Mother Nature’s songs
I don’t want this feeling to go away

Who’s to say
I can’t do everything
Well I can try
And as I roll along I begin to find
Things aren’t always just what they seem

I want to turn the whole thing upside down
I’ll find the things they say just can’t be found
I’ll share this love I find with everyone
We’ll sing and dance to Mother Nature’s songs
This world keeps spinning and there’s no time to waste
Well it all keeps spinning spinning round and round and

Upside down
Who’s to say what’s impossible and can’t be found
I don’t want this feeling to go away

Please don’t go away
Please don’t go away
Please don’t go away
Is this how it’s supposed to be
Is this how it’s supposed to be

~Jack Johnson

5) That even when my emotions get the best of me, people around me still love me. You can’t put a price tag on that.

Bonus–for a great pediatrician’s office. It is a safe place in our lives. We aren’t judged, particularly about Shelby, and they take excellent care of our children.

Join Judy to find JOY in giving thanks.

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. LOOOOOOOOVE Jack Johnson! He’s one of my favorite singers!!! THANKS!
    I’m always walking around the house singing, “Makin’ banana pancakes…” hee hee
    I love #3. I read something a wise woman wrote recently when we were discussing marriage. She said that she tries to remember that she and her husband are younger right now than they will ever be again…and that helps her keep a joyful and youthful heart in marriage. I thought that was such GOOD insight/advice! Thanks for sharing your blessings with us!

Comments are closed.