Small Successes

FaithButton

1) I somehow inspired my boys to pick up the living room on Tuesday before Shelby’s OT came for her weekly appointment. I literally turned around and they had put all the toys away…I’m sure this will rarely happen, so I’m recording it for posterity.

2) I remembered to start the dishwasher on Wednesday morning. My brain has been kind of flaky lately, okay, a lot flakey and as a result I sometimes find we have no dishes and a full load in the dishwasher that are still dirty…so this one counts.

3) Despite Wednesday being rainy, cool and me not feeling well, I was very productive with not only the dishwashers but catching up on laundry too.

4) I have everything lined up for Shelby’s IEP at the end of the month. I am going into this one confident and happy.

5) I have kept up with our meal planning.

Whew…that’s it, that’s all, I’m out…but please visit Sherry for more successes!

One thought on “Small Successes

  1. I wish I could say I ran our dishwasher, but haven’t been able to since BEFORE Thanksgiving! Our new one should arrive in the next couple of weeks & I CAN’T WAIT!

    Don’t you love those moments when the kids surprise you & clean up something on their own? It doesn’t happen often around here, but they get tons of thanks when they do! Following your request to share my recipes, I’m starting a new meme tomorrow. From the ones I mentioned earlier in the week, do you have any requests for the first one?

Comments are closed.