A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

1. That my kids had an awesome Christmas. It wasn’t about the presents, it was about having fun and being with family. But the presents were pretty cool too.

2. That I have such an awesome support system for Shelby. Family, friends, teachers, therapists and so many more. Shelby is doing well, she is thriving, and it is because of this support.

3. That Jeff’s new job allows him to be home every night.

4. For my cousin’s new baby girl Gianna born Tuesday, January 3rd.

5. That God has given me another year, another day in this world.

Got an attitude of Gratitude for 2012…GET ONE! Visit Judy and share your thanks.

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. Great list. Love them all. #3 is really awesome! And so is #2!! Love and support can do wonders. I too am thankful for the gift of each new day. Thanks for reminding me!

  2. I know exactly what you mean about hubby being home in the evenings. My DH changed jobs recently & has regular hours, making it possible for family dinners just about every night.

    I was so pleased w/ my munchkins this Christmas…even though they were SOOOOO excited about the presents, they kept reminding us that the real reason was celebrating Jesus’ birth. Brings such joy to my heart!

  3. It’s such a blessing and an achievement that your children can prioritize Christ’s birth over the gifts. Too often that’s not the case.

Comments are closed.