My Word for 2012

JOY

Defined in this way:

noun

1.

the emotion of great delight or happiness caused bysomething exceptionally good or satisfying; keen pleasure;elation: She felt the joy of seeing her son’s success.
2.

a source or cause of keen pleasure or delight; something orsomeone greatly valued or appreciated: Her prose style is apure joy.
3.

the expression or display of glad feeling; festive gaiety.
4.

a state of happiness or felicity.
AND:
verb (used without object)

5. to feel joy; be glad; rejoice.
Joy is something I have known in my life for brief periods of time so to strive to constantly live in joy is going to be a good but also frustrating experience. It shouldn’t be, but it is. Life is full of disappointment and sadness and finding joy in those moments is challenging even to the best of optimists and sunny folk out there. I’m kind of a cloudy-skies girl, so this will be a real exercise for me. I’m thinking of printing out this verse and taping it my bathroom mirror:
One thought on “My Word for 2012

Comments are closed.