Small Successes

FaithButton

1) We made it to Christmas break!

2) I got gifts together for Shelby’s bus driver, bus monitor, teacher, teacher assistants and classmates and we got them delivered. It wasn’t like we did huge gifts, but the number appeared daunting and we stayed on schedule!

3)  I let Jeff handle the Christmas shopping this year (excluding himself). Yeah me for relinquishing control and getting to enjoy the season!

4) I got a Breviary! Well, it’s new to me, it was my mom’s. And I haven’t cracked it open yet because this is the most stressful week of the year…but I got one.

5) I got my Small Successes done :). Merry Christmas Y’all!

Join Sherry for more Small Successes.

2 thoughts on “Small Successes

  1. WOW! I am very impressed w/ #3! If I did that, the munchkins wouldn’t receive anything but toys…no clothes, no books, nothing educational. Merry Christmas!

  2. A very impressive list, Merry Chirstmas! It was an epic struggle to get the bus driver’s their gifts this year for me…don’t know why, but it was. So kuddos for you for that in particular. Hope this Christmas was infused
    with the joy of Christ’s presence, and little moments when the heart’s desire was unexpectedly filled.

Comments are closed.