A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

Joining Judy and Co to share our attitudes of gratitude.

1) I am thankful for wonderful friends who help me realize so many of the gifts I have been blessed with.

  I pray for those who do not have the support system I have.

2) I am thankful for the yummy Christmas treats we are making.

I pray for those who cannot have the simplest food, much less the luxuries I do.

3) I am thankful my children have wonderful grandparents who are working hard to make Christmas as fun as possible.

I pray for those who are estranged from family, especially around the holidays.

4) I am thankful for my warm blankets and soft bed that have been contributing to my recent good sleep.

I pray for those who have no home, no bed, no blankets in the cold. I pray for our soldiers, sailors, airmen  

                                                     and Marines overseas who willingly give up those creature comforts for someone like me.

5) I am thankful to live in a country where I can freely live my faith.

I pray for those living under brutal regimes who are persecuted for their faith and those who are

                                                      persecuted by their neighbors for the same reason.

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. I just love the way that you and Munchesmom added prayers to your list of thanksgiving this week.
    Thank YOU for sharing your beautiful heart with all of us!

Comments are closed.