Nablopomo Prompt #4 November 4, 2011

When you are writing, do you prefer to use a pen or a computer?

Computer. I just find it moves at the speed of my brain by pushing a button rather than writing a letter out. Revision is also easier. That being said, I LOVE TO WRITE WITH PEN AND PAPER. Which is why I have countless journals and people keep on giving me them :).

One thing though, I do not have an iPad or other tablet that I can carry around, but even if I did, I would still have a pen and paper on me at all times because you never know when inspiration will strike and you never know when you will see something that maybe you have no use for now but know you might use later. I use the term “paper” here loosely. Paper could mean a blank page on a day planner or calendar or yes, a napkin (just don’t write your pre-nup on one, it is still legal!). It irks me to no end to not have a pen, so I usually have plenty of those. (I can’t and won’t write in blood.)

