A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

 

 

 

 

Joining Judy for this week’s attitude of gratitude.

 

1) I am thankful for my sweet friend Susan whose birthday it was Monday. I was violently ill (as was my youngest) with rotovirus and her faith is so strong that when I felt myself being weak, I could see her smiling, beautiful face and know I needed to keep praying for strength. I am thankful for her example.

2) I am thankful for my wonderful neighbors Ashley and Michelle who checked up on us. Michelle even texted me from Wal-Mart to make sure if our sick family needed anything, we got it.

3) I am thankful Shelby’s teacher is welcoming all the children to come and play during our parent teacher conference next week. Now just hoping they behave and don’t set the building on fire!

4) I am thankful my kids are very resilient when it comes to illness. It makes it much easier when Mama is sick too with the same thing!

5) I am thankful for the warm bread cooling on the rack right now. My first attempt at a wheat bread (honey wheat). I hope it tastes as yummy as it smells!

6 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. Mmm! Fresh bread! My munchkins just asked me recently if I would start making bread so that we wouldn’t have to buy it anymore. And how sweet of your neighbors to check in on you when you were ill. What a blessing!

  2. I love homemade bread!
    Great neighbors!
    It is hard when the kids are sick and mom gets sick too! I remember those days!! God bless!

  3. YAY for bread-making…I can never get mine to come out “flaky” on the inside…it’s rather “dense”…but my family loves it (and me) anyway! So sorry you all were so ill…God bless helpful/caring friends and neighbors!

  4. I’m sorry you were not feeling well. Do you have a bread making machine? I don’t know how good they are – do you? Bread sounds good. I wasn’t feeling well last week either. I will offer prayers that everyone your way stays happy and healthy.

Comments are closed.