A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

1) I am thankful for my three beautiful, healthy children. They aren’t perfect, but they are mine and I wouldn’t have them any other way!

2) I am thankful for my rotten dogs. They are lazy. They bark at the wrong things, but they try. Which is more than I can say for most humans.

3) I am thankful to listen to people’s stories of their lost loved ones. It makes me feel happy to be part of their lives and help them remember one they loved.

4) I am thankful for all the kind people who have prayed for my mother-in-law during her current (and on-going) hospitalization.

5) I am thankful for wonderful friends who are flying in from around the world to support Shelby next week.

6) I am thankful that Alec Baldwin hosting SNL counts as Date Night in our home!

7) And I am incredibly thankful for the outpouring of support for Blessed by Autism, my blog chronicling being the mother of an autistic child. You can also “like” us on facebook here.

Please join Judy and all the other lovely ladies for A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings.

3 thoughts on “A Thankful Woman’s Book of Blessings

  1. LOL…I like your dogs:)

    Date nights are ALWAYS good; no matter WHERE they are!

    Thanks so much for allowing us to part of your many blessings!

Comments are closed.