Ten on Tuesday

A Meme hosted by Roots and Rings

Provided by Christine at Being Brinkman who stole them from some traveling meme. I apologize if you’ve done this or read it a gazillion times. I didn’t realize it was currently going around. If I knew that, I would have waited a few months to post it. Oh well!

We’ll get back to ten questions next week. Send me a list if you want to! Chelsea (at) RootsAndRings (dot) com.

A. Age: 31
B. Bed Size: Queen
C. Chore that you hate: Washing dishes
D. Dogs: 2 a beagle named Gilligan and a Munsterlander named Charlie
E. Essential start to your day:Hugs and kisses from my Shelby-girl
F. Favorite Color: Purple
G. Gold or Silver: Silver
H. Height: 5’2″
I. Instruments you play: None
J. Job Title: Domestic Goddess/Guest Relations Representative
K. Kids: 3–Shelby age 5, Joseph age 4 (as of tomorrow), and William age 2
L. Live: southeastern NC
M. Mother’s Name: Her first name is Susan. Her middle name is Lynn. She goes by Lynn but is not from the South…no until she was in her 20s she lived in upstate NY
N. Nicknames: My family (and only my family) call me Kris (hate that). Some people in high school started calling me Bat my junior year (because my hair was so dark).
O. Overnight hospital stays: 2 nights every time I’ve had a baby. They could keep me longer, but I want my own bed and I  hate being away from my big kids!
P. Pet peeve: People who pick their finger nails in public. (It’s one of many.)
Q. Quote from a movie: “Mother is the name for God on the lips and hearts of all children.”
R. Right or left handed: Right.
S. Siblings: I’m the oldest of four. I have three younger brothers.
T. Time you wake up: 6 am or earlier
U. Underwear: I do wear it.
V. Vegetable you hate: Spinach. And I try to like it, I really do.
W. What makes you run late: Jeff. I despise being late so the kids and I are always ready to go on time. Jeff could care less.
X. X-Rays you’ve had: my right knee and one MRI on my mid-section
Y. Yummy food that you make: I make killer desserts
Z. Zoo Animal: Polar Bears

