Saintly Meme

I was tagged by Munches Mom for this meme, so here goes:

Assuming you are a saint, and your cause has been executed, your miracles confirmed, your date on the calendar established, all that is required is select that of which Holy Mother Church will name you Patron(ess).
For this meme, you must name your patronage and then tag 5 other people who would like to play along. Link your answer to your nominator’s post.
Um, wow, being a saint would be a long road from this point in my life, but I am honored that someone thought enough of me that it could possibly happen!
I don’t really know where to start but for the last three years as I have grown as a person and a mother, particularly as a mother of a child with autism, I have watched so many parents, grandparents, and families in general suffer under the weight of diagnoses like autism and other delays. So, I would love to be considered the Patron Saint of Caregivers of People with Developmental Delays/Disabilities. I was going to say “parents” instead of “care givers” but I realize that so often parents are not able to solely care for these individuals on their own. Not everyone can give that level of care that these individuals needs and sometimes, God sees fit that the parents are the best ones for that task and sometimes others. I am inspired by so many of the parents I meet in this world and all they do for their children. Particularly this one.
I’m not much for tagging but I will tag one reader just because I really want to know and that is:
I would love to hear what the rest of you would be patron of as well…so if you feel so inclined, please put your own post up and link to me here and put a link to your post in the comments section so we all can read it!
One thought on “Saintly Meme

  1. An excellent choice! I can think of several people who could pray for your intercession!

    And, yes, Mary is truly an inspiration to us. I’ve followed her blog for a couple of years now. She definitely keeps it real & w/ humor to boot!

Comments are closed.