Ten on Tuesday

This week  provided by Kara at Kara’s Chatter.

1. Mac or Windows? (Or Linux for you super geeks!)
Windows.

2. What drew you to that operating system?
Money. It’s what I could afford at the time (last Christmas) with gift money…however, a little bird told me an Ipad may be in my future….

3. Mice – Wireless or Wired? Mouse pad or none?
Wired.

4. Other than the Internet – What do you use your computer most for?
Pictures, games (I am addicted to Mahjong Titans)

5. What’s one computer-related thing you wish you were best at? (CSS, Photoshop, Excel, etc.)
HTML

6. Describe the first time you ever used a computer.
We used some kind of archaic things when I was in first grade.

7. How often do you upgrade to a new operating system?
When I can afford it and when it absolutely won’t work anymore…a new computer comes into our home. With whatever it was sold with.

8. Are you a short-cutter (CTRL+C) or a right-clicker?
short cutter. Too many mouse issues!

9. Is computer-use a constant thing in your life (such as using it both at work and home) or do you get a break (because you don’t use them at work)?
My computer and I are blood-sisters!

10. Where do you think the world would be if personal computers did not exist?
I don’t know. I’m not sure I want to, though.

Join everyone at Roots and Rings for Ten on Tuesday.

