Small Successes

FaithButton

1) I survived a week on vacation that included three days without Jeff! It was tough but we made it!

2) I got us all unpacked the day we returned.

3) I am somehow on top of laundry after this trip…I am not sure at all how that happened.

4) I have actually looked for Shelby’s school supply list. There is nothing there for EC kids yet though, but I remembered to look!

5) When two events has the potential to conflict, I just reminded myself that we would probably be alright and didn’t stress and after talking it over with a good friend in the same predicament, we both realized that there really would not be a conflict. 🙂 Yeah for the power of positive thinking!

Please visit Sherry for Small Successes and share your own!

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.~Danielle Bean

7 thoughts on “Small Successes

  1. No matter how tired I am after a trip, I try to make the extra effort to get unpacked. Otherwise, I end up letting everything sit for too long. (Reminds me of that Everybody Loves Raymond episode w/ their suitcase at the bottom of the stairs that sits forever! Too Funny!)

    Great job on not stressing about a potential conflict & I’m glad it worked out for you!

  2. Wow, great week! Vacation on your own can be so tough. And unpacking and laundry is always the worst part of coming home. You go!

  3. Great successes! Traveling stresses me out, so way to go for surviving and then getting things back in order upon returning! That always feels good!!!

  4. When I feel stressed about a coming schedule nightmare, I ask St. Anthony to help me find a way, or if there isn’t, to take away some of the pain. I hope this week is smoother than you anticipate. Prayers.

  5. Good for you! Two of us came back last night and we did unload the car and did get the dirty clothes to the laundry. Pretty good for a late arrival.

Comments are closed.