Small Successes

FaithButton
1) I have summoned up the courage to make both cheesecake and blueberry muffins from scratch for the first time…will let you know how they turn out.

2) I didn’t freak out too much when Jeff cut Shelby’s hair without  my knowledge and it turned out looking like he put a bowl on her head and cut around it. It is hair…it will grow out.

3) Joey has finally mastered pooping on the potty! He has even used the potty outside of our home multiple times now.

4) We had a date night! First one in forever!

5) I have started the spiritual bouquet for Kate Wicker and all of YOU have so graciously responded with your love and prayers!

Don’t forget: Small Successes is now hosted by Sherry!

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.~Danielle Bean

4 thoughts on “Small Successes

  1. Yum, cheesecake and blueberry muffins 🙂 I hope they are delicious! And yay for date night! I wish we could do that more often.

  2. Post the recipe if it turns out good, I have a load of blueberries that need to be made into something. Good for you to have a summer date night, that’s just a great grace for your whole family, and qualifies as a great success. May have to go scout the movies for this weekend.

Comments are closed.