Yarn Along

One of these days I am going to get my sister-in-law to teach me to knit so I can a)knit and b) share a project in this meme…but until then…

Right now I’m still plugging away at Jane Eyre. Love the book but it’s going kind of slow with all of our day trips which don’t lend themselves to reading because I have three toddlers who require constant supervision around water! I had Jeff pick  up Silas Marner at the library for me based on Ginny’s glowing recommendation. Just started it but enjoying it already. That last book is Julia Child’s The Way to Cook. I have a very soft spot for Julia Child because she was humble and she was a terrible cook which prompted her move into the world of French cuisine while living overseas. (My husband is a chef which, before you all start swooning too much is a bit of a blessing and a curse. A blessing because, he cooks. A curse  because, sometimes I’m afraid to try making something because he can do it better!) I am hoping it motivates me to try a few new things! Please join Ginny over at small things and Yarn Along with us!

One thought on “Yarn Along

  1. Those books sound great! I love Julia Child, but haven’t read that book…going to find it. Why don’t you just grab a couple of needles, some yarn and go to knittinghelp.com? You can easily learn from there. =)

Comments are closed.