Small Successes

FaithButton
1) Shelby’s last day of school is today. More her success than mine, but we survived our last year of preschool with her and next year it’s off to elementary school…

2) I made turkey burgers that I swear are as good as hamburgers. Probably because I seasoned them the same way but if my kids didn’t figure it out, that’s a success for me!

3) I got all of Shelby’s teacher gifts made and given out on Monday! 🙂 Fastest I’ve ever done anything like that!

4) We harvested our very first zucchini! Time for some zucchini bread!

5) I accepted a job working free-lance for my father-in-law on a project. I’ve been unable to start the work thus far though due to a technical error on his company’s end, but hopefully will be up and running soon!

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.~Danielle Bean

Head on over to Sherry’s to share your small successes!

5 thoughts on “Small Successes

  1. I always have the cutest ideas for teacher gifts, and never have time. Next year, I will start teacher gifts for Christmas when school starts!
    Good job!

  2. Sounds awesome! I’m still waiting for our vegetables. Getting a free lance project is always satisfying. You’ve had a great week. Thanks for being part of Small Success Thursday!

Comments are closed.