Seven Quick Takes Friday

1) Spring break is less than 24 hours away! YES!!!!

2) I’m managing to get a suprising amount of reading done by following a few simple rules. 1) Read a few pages in the bathroom 2) Read after bedtime 3) Read when the kids are outside thoroughly enjoying themselves and you can sneak in some outside time too.

3) I am so over being sick. That is all about that.

4) Can you tell I am having a hard time concentrating because the specter of Spring Break is looming over me? I couldn’t either.

5) I am not missing not having cable or satellite right now but I am missing TV Land and Hot in Cleveland.

6) Lent is almost over, coming to a close, and that is probably a good thing because it seems I’m missing a lot of stuff on facebook like that three of my friends’ sons are having or have had tonsillectomies, adenoidectomies, and tubes put in!

7) I’m out. Happy Spring Break.

2 thoughts on “Seven Quick Takes Friday

  1. Great takes! I hope you have a WONDERFUL spring break!
    I have to admit I will be glad for this Lent to be over. For some reason this year it just seems to have taken forever.

Comments are closed.