Small Successes

FaithButton
1) I managed to ask for help when I needed it. I am one of those notorious people who, when I really need help, don’t ask because I feel like I am imposing or taking advantage. Well, on Monday, my husband sent me a link to a job at a hotel locally that would be part time that I could work weekends for a few months to help close our income gap(s) as they may be over the summer when he gets a two-month-unpaid-vacation (he’s a teacher for anyone not familiar with this blog). Tuesday, I got a call for an interview. My in-laws just moved here full-time last week. There is still work being done on their new home, so I called my step-mother-in-law and immediately let her off the hook by saying I knew they had people coming in and this was last minute…but she graciously told me she and my father-in-law would love to watch the kids while I went to the interview. I have to say I was proud of myself for asking. A year ago, I probably never would have let myself consider asking.

2) Two days in a row this week I worked out. For those who don’t know me personally, this is major for me.

3) My house doesn’t look like a bomb went off! YEAH!

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that. ~Danielle Bean

3 thoughts on “Small Successes

  1. Kristen,
    Thanks for visiting my blog today. I didn’t mention on there (originally) that I achieved this transformation on my own. I did not go to gym or hire a personal trainer. I did Beachbody workouts like P90X in my own home. I ate right and used Shakeology to fuel my body and help me kill my cravings for junk food. You can do it too. You don’t need a gym. I’m a Beachbody Coach and I can help you find a program that will give you the results you are looking for. If you’d like my help and support, please let me know. You can reach me at notinvain@beachbodycoach.com I’d love to help you. It’s my passion!

  2. Asking for help is so difficult for me, too. I really don’t like to put other people out. LOVE your 3rd success! That has got to feel incredibly awesome! (Of course, I wouldn’t know w/ the shape our home is in…LOL!)

Comments are closed.