Small and Successful

FaithButton
1. Once again, I am somehow on top of dishes and laundry and this while being sick this week. (Allergies mostly but with a fever and chills and aches this morning, but I am “MOTHER” hear me roar–or croak, I am hoarse too–this show MUST go on…)

2) I managed to get my house clean enough for my mom to clean my carpet with her steam cleaner. With pollen, dogs, kids, dogs, a husband, dogs…did I mention dogs? I was extremely excited. Also, it was great to hear my mom say she was encouraged at how the house looked.

3) I cleaned my poor dog’s disgusting ears (yeast infections) twice this week without my husband prompting me to (because in my busy day, sometimes I just do not remember).

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that. ~Danielle Bean

5 thoughts on “Small and Successful

  1. can you mom come and deep clean my carpets 😉 great success with the dog – I usually wait for hubby to do it.

  2. “Hear me roar-or croak” Love it! So true for us moms when we get sick! Hope you’re feeling better. And steam cleaning? That’s something we desperately need in our house. It’s amazing how dirty a carpet can get w/ kids!

Comments are closed.