Monday, Monday…

First, note to self: saving a post is not the same as publishing it or scheduling it….hence my catch-up again on my Thirty Day Picture Challenge!

Second: If we have big exciting plans on a weekend, someone will get sick.

Third: If it’s been beauitful and in the 80’s all week, it will surely turn cold, gray and rainy over the weekend.

Fourth: (a joke my Grandpa told me) A flood was approaching a town. The local priest said, “God will save me.” The waters rose up to the church steps and the fire chief came by in a rowboat and said, “Father, please come with us to higher ground to escape the flood.” The priest replied, “God will save me.” So the rowboat left. Later the flood waters had risen to the church’s front door. Again, the fire chief came by in the rowboat and pled with the priest to join him and get to higher ground. Again the priest replied, “God will save me.” Finally the water was up to the church’s steeple and the firechief came around again and said, “Father, it is getting too dangerous, we will not be able to come by again, please come with us to higher ground.” Again the priest replied, “God will save me.” The priest drowned. One day in heaven, the priest came across God and said, “God, I trusted you to save me and instead I drowned!” God’s reply: “I sent the rowboat three times!”

Fifth: When rain washes pollen away…mold is left in its place…the never ending allergy battle.

