Small Successes

FaithButton

1) I am caught up on both the dishes and the laundry…this is the first time I’ve ever been caught up with both…at the same time.

2) I haven’t turned the AC on yet even though pollen counts are astronomically high in this area which means allergies galore (thank you for Zyrtec and sudafed) and there is a lovely yellow coating on my entire house. There is a certain satisfaction in getting an electric bill under $100.00.

3) I have avoided the ugly traffic snarl that has seemed to consume my area called bridge construction. This might not seem like a success, but if you lived where I did and had to drive where I do, you’d count it too!

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.~Danielle Bean

2 thoughts on “Small Successes

Comments are closed.