Small, Wonderful, Marvelous

 FaithButton

1) I have been living off stored food this week for me and the kids. I mean, we have enough stuff stored that we only need to buy the essentials at this exact moment, so I decided we would skip the grocery store except for the essentials last weekend. It’s made for some…creativity. But the kids aren’t complaining. They even ate spaghetti with just regular sauce and not meat sauce.

2) I have to share this one with Jeff, but I really do not care, we cleaned out the boys’ closet this weekend. We got rid of some toys and re-organized the dresser and we found the stuffed King Babar that his aunt gave Joey so Joey can hold Babar now when we read the  book!

3) I hope you all enjoy this one immensely. Since we didn’t do any shopping last week beyond the essentials and that means I didn’t get any corned beef or potatoes,  for our St Patty’s Day dinner tonight, in honor of St Patrick, we’re having lime jello for dessert. I made it this morning. I had it on hand. I am so proud of myself.

It’s important for moms to recognize that all the small successes in our days can add up to one big triumph. So on Thursday of each week, we do exactly that.~Danielle Bean

3 thoughts on “Small, Wonderful, Marvelous

  1. Lime Jello-O! Of course. It’s a perfect dessert for St. Patrick’s Day, but not so dessert-y that it can’t be enjoyed during Lent. Thanks for giving me a suggestion for rounding out tonight’s meal 🙂

  2. Way to go…esp. cleaning out the boys’ closet! That’s one of those areas I need to venture into, but keep dreading! Enjoy that lime Jello!

Comments are closed.