Yarn Along

Joining Ginny over at Small Things again today for Yarn Along…

I am still plugging away at Vonnegut’s Galapagos. It’s Vonnegut (which is actually a positive statement in my mind). For Lent I am rereading Ashes to Easter by Fr. Robert F. Morneau, Auxiliary Bishop of the Green Bay Diocese. Each day has a reflection, poetry, questions and prayer. It is fairly quick to get through each day and doesn’t overwhelm with language or complex theology. Joey is focusing on two books a week. This week’s selections are The Story of Babar the Little Elephant by Jean de Brunhoff and Little Louie Takes Off by Toby Morison. It is no surprise to me he chose books with animals as the main character. I am surprised he chose two books by foreign authors. Not that he understands that yet, but it was just interesting. So, what are you reading, knitting, sewing or crocheting? We want to know! Come visit Ginny and all the other talented readers for Yarn Along!

